Thank you for visiting PEACE! Things may look different right now as we update our website. Contact us directly if you can’t find the information you need or have specific questions.
 

About Us - PEACE STAFF

About PEACE

PEACE stands for Prevention Education and Community Empowerment.

W
e are the Prevention and Training Branch, under the Division of Clinical Services of Guam Behavioral Health and Wellness Center. We provide training, technical assistance and educational opportunities for program managers, community leaders, and youth and adult volunteers to enhance behavioral health promotion and to prevent substance abuse in Guam.

 
Shared Vision for PEACE in Guam
"an island community empowered and committed to making informed decisions towards a healthier future for themselves and others"
The PEACE office partners with community leaders and stakeholders in realizing this shared vision for our community. Learn more about the 5-Year Strategic PEACE Plan and Partnerships for Success here.

 


MEET THE STAFF

Michelle S.N. Sasamoto
Acting Supervisor
Program Coordinator III
Suicide Prevention Coordinator
Telephone: (671) 477-2304
Email: michelle.sasamoto@gbhwc.guam.gov
Deborah A. Duenas
Special Projects Coordinator
Partnerships for Success Grant
Telephone: (671) 477-9079
Email: deborah.duenas@gbhwc.guam.gov
Geraldo G. Lunod
Program Coordinator III
FDA Grant, Program Manager
Telephone: (671) 477-9083
Email: geraldo.lunod@gbhwc.guam.gov
Maria Teresa Lozada
Administrative Officer
Telephone: (671) 477-2303
Email: maria.lozada@gbhwc.guam.gov
Peter J. Cruz
Recreational Therapeutic Coordinator
Tobacco Cessation Counselor
Telephone: (671) 477-8861
Email: napufive@yahoo.com
Remedios Malig
Program Coordinator III
Synar Program, Program Manager
Telephone: (671) 477-8862
Email: remedios.malig@gbhwc.guam.gov
Sara D. Harrell
Program Coordinator III
Partnerships for Success Grant, Media and Campaign Coordinator
Telephone: (671) 477-2301
Email: saradimla.harrell@gbhwc.guam.gov
Tasha L. Tydingco
Special Projects Coordinator
Partnerships for Success Grant, Program Manager
Telephone: (671) 477-9080
Email: tasha.tydingco@gbhwc.guam.gov
Thomas J. Iglesias
Program Coordinator III
FDA Grant
Telephone: (671) 477-9083
Email: thomas.iglesias@gbhwc.guam.gov
Audrey Lin Benavente
Prevention Fellow
SAMHSA/CSAP
Telephone: (671) 477-2305
Email: audrey.benavente@gmail.com
Annette M. David, MD, MPH
Lead Epidemiologist
Guam SEOW
Telephone: (671) 646-5227 or 5228
Email: amdavid@guam.net
R. Ray D. Somera, Ph.D.
Program Evaluator
Partnerships for Success Grant
Telephone: (671) 477-9079 thru 9083
Email: raysomera@gmail.com

phone
back-to-top